What we do


[editar plantilla]


Acceder counts on co-financing from the European Social Fund for the most part, through management of the programme on the part of the FSG as Intermediary Body of the Operational Programme Fight against Discrimination.

Its reliance on financing over seven year periods (2000-2007; 2007-2013) allows the FSG to undertake long term planning and to achieve greater impact, both among the Roma population itself by generating reference points or models for other Roma, and among the majority population, public administrations and the business sector through awareness-raising and their active involvement in the programme.

Priority area: ESF-Social Inclusion


  • 2000-2007: 62,700,000 €
  • 2008-2013: 51,700,000 €

The Acceder programme thus relies on the additional support of the Spanish government:

  • Acceder-Spain: through the “Social Inclusion Programme in Contexts of Diversity” and the “Programme of Labour Insertion for the Roma Community and the Promotion of Women”, both with funds received through the grants call for the realisation of social cooperation and volunteering programmes, which are financed in Spain with specific allocations from the Personal Income Tax (IRPF), Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality.
  • Acceder-Romania.

Since its launch, the Acceder programme has counted on financial support from 14 of the 17 regional authorities of Spain, of 6 Provincial Councils and from 44 municipalities.

In addition, more than 18 private co-financing partners have contributed to the development of the Acceder programme, including Foundations, Social Foundations of Savings Banks, Universities, Companies and NGO associations or platforms.



At the European level

  • European Commission
  • European Social Fund (ESF)

At the national level, Spain

  • Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality
  • Ministry of Labour and Social Security

At the regional level, Spain

Castile and León

  • Regional Government of Castile and León
  • City Council of Burgos
  • City Council of León
  • City Council of Palencia
  • City Council of Salamanca
  • City Council of Valladolid


  • Regional Government of Andalucía
  • City Council of Almeria
  • City Council of Córdoba
  • City Council of Granada
  • City Council of Jerez de la Frontera
  • City Council of Linares
  • City Council of Malaga
  • City Council of Puerto Serrano
  • City Council of Seville
  • Diputación de Granada
  • Mancomunidad Campo de Gibraltar


  • Government of Aragon
  • City Council of Huesca


  • Principality of Asturias
  • City Council of Avilés
  • City Council of Gijón
  • City Council of Oviedo
  • City Council of Gozón
  • City Council of Corvera


  • Regional Government of Cantabria

Castile-La Mancha

  • Regional Government of Castile-La Mancha
  • City Council of Albacete
  • City Council of Ciudad Real
  • City Council of Cuenca
  • City Council of Talavera de la Reina


  • Government of Catalonia
  • City Council of Barcelona
  • City Council of Sabadell
  • City Council of Montcada
  • Provincial Council of Barcelona

Valencian Community

  • Regional Government of Valencia
  • City Council of Alicante
  • City Council of Castellón
  • City Council of Elche
  • City Council of Valencia
  • City Council of Paterna


  • Regional Government of Extremadura
  • City Council of Badajoz
  • City Council of Caceres
  • City Council of Don Benito


  • Regional Government of Galicia
  • City Council of Lugo
  • City Council of Pontevedra
  • City Council of Santiago de Compostela
  • City Council of Vigo
  • City Council of A Coruña


  • Regional Government of Madrid
  • City Council of Madrid


  • Regional Government of Murcia
  • City Council of Murcia


  • Government of Navarre
  • City Council of Pamplona

Basque Country

  • City Council of Vitoria-Gasteiz
  • Provincial Council of Álava
  • Provincial Council of Guipuzkoa


  • Obra Social La Caixa
  • Obra social Caja Madrid
  • Fundación Bancaja
  • Obra Social Caja Castilla-La Mancha