The FSG's Board of Trustees

The Foundation is run by a Board of Trustees which is the governing, representative and administrative body. It is comprised of 15 people, seven of whom have a Roma background, four from the public administrations at the different territorial levels and the remaining four from other important fields: the University, the media, Church and the Banking community.

It also has an Honorary President and a Secretary with no executive powers.

The Board's role is to define the FSG's action priorities, to make sure that the aims are properly met, to manage resources and pass the budgets and accounts corresponding to each fiscal period.

During the year 2007 the Board met two times in plenary session and the Permanent Commission, comprised of the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Managing Director, met on a monthly basis.

This year two extraordinary meetings were also held on the 21st and 27th of November to draft the FSG Strategic Plan for 2007-2013.







HONORARY CHAIRMAN

Mr. Marcelino Oreja Aguirre

CHAIRMAN

Mr. Pedro Puente Fernández

VICE-CHAIRMAN

Mr. Bartolomé Jiménez Gracia

Members

Mr. Juan Antonio Santiago Amador

Mr. Antonio Vega Vega

Mr. Emilio Rosillo Salazar

Mr. Jorge Ribota Rogero

Ms. Pilar Heras Hernández

Ms. Ana Jiménez Adelantado

Ms. Rosalía Guntín Ubiergo

Mr. Francesc Rodríguez i Burch

Mr. Jesús Loza Aguirre

Mr. José Sánchez González

Mr. Julián del Olmo García

Mr. Antonio Soto Peña

Mr. Fernando Rey Martínez

SECRETARY

Mr. Valentín Suárez Saavedra