# The FSG's Board of Trustees

The Foundation is run by a Board of Trustees which is the governing, representative and administrative body. It is comprised of 15 people, seven of whom have a Roma background, four from the public administrations at the different territorial levels and the remaining four from other important fields: the University, the media, Church and the Banking community.

It also has an Honorary President and a Secretary with no executive powers.

The Board's role is to define the FSG's action priorities, to make sure that the aims are properly met, to manage resources and pass the budgets and accounts of each fiscal period.

During the year 2006 the Board met two times in plenary session and the Permanent Commission, comprised of the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Managing Director, met on a monthly basis.

#### MR. PEDRO PUENTE FERNÁNDEZ









MR. MARCELINO OREJA AGUIRRE

# **HONORARY PRESIDENT**

Mr. Marcelino Oreja Aguirre

**PRESIDENT** Mr. Pedro Puente Fernández

VICE-CHAIRMAN Mr. Bartolomé Jiménez

## **Members**

Mr. Juan Antonio Santiago Mr. Antonio Vega Mr. Emilio Rosillo Mr. Jorge Ribota Ms. Pilar Heras Ms. Ana Jiménez Ms. Rosalía Guntín Mr. Francesc Rodríguez Mr. Jesús Loza Mr. José Sánchez Mr. Julián del Olmo Mr. Francisco Alvira Mr. Antonio Soto Mr. Fernando Rey

### **Secretary**

Mr. Valentín Suárez